The Spotlight is ON

Regardless of what the internet says about the MuteMath song, it can be agreed upon that it centers around a new chapter.  This move has definitely been a new chapter in my life, and I feel like the spotlight really is on, and all the time.  It is slightly overwhelming coming from Erie PA to Visible Music College in Memphis, TN, because I really feel like everyday is building up to more and more opportunities, and I want to be in a position where I can constantly be “proving” that I should be here everyday.  To put it bluntly, the last school I went to didn’t consist of professors who could pull strings and sign kids to record labels.  Nothing to put a fire under your butt like opportunities to either make bounds forward in your career, or embarrass yourself infront of people with perfect pitch.  It’s exciting and terrifying and I’m loving every second of it.  Yesterday I frolicked with friends in a fountain in downtown Memphis.  In a dress.

 

In other news, I applied to interview Justin Timberlake today.  What?  Yeah.  Weird.  Image

Leave a Reply

