Change

There are already more opportunities in Memphis than I can keep track of.  I feel like my head is spinning, and even though I am only taking 8 credit hours (violin lesson, “guitar” sectional, Theory III, Ensemble bands, and performance seminar), I still feel like I have so many things to be working on all at once.  Which is pretty much what I asked for, haha.  This year is a concentrated devotion to improving violin and tech skills, and gain even more experience in playing with different bands/collaborating with different people.  Speaking of lessons, it has been newly decided that I will be performing a string-only cover of Skillet’s “Whispers in the Dark.”  I am beyond excited to start working on this.  I hope to play all of the parts for a track, and leave out the lead part (to be played live.)  I am a huge fan of Vitamin String Quartet and Cellofourte (The side project of Skillet’s cellist), so this is going to be a blast.

 

There is a huge opportunity coming up here at school, and I’m pretty nervous about it already.  I don’t want to get my hopes up, but it could be what I’ve been dreaming about for the past 3 years.  But more on that later.  

 

For now, enjoy this tasty jam:  Whispers in the Dark by Cellofourte. (Skillet cover)

 

Have a lovely Thursday 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

